xchangenanax.blogg.se

Solidworks 2012 open 2013 files
Solidworks 2012 open 2013 files








  1. #Solidworks 2012 open 2013 files drivers#
  2. #Solidworks 2012 open 2013 files windows 7#

#Solidworks 2012 open 2013 files drivers#

I've been advised to update my nVidia Quadro drivers by Dell support, but the suggested driver version I downloaded (not yet installed) seems to be for other Quadro grahic cards, like the FX series not for the one in my machine, 3000M. I've never experienced a crash when I have had either one, or both running, while using SolidWorks. I have used both Photoshop and Illustrator when creating graphics for parts I've designed, but only long enough to creat the graphics I need then I would close those programs down. Also, I rarely use other graphic programs at the same time as I am using SolidWorks. I use my copy of SolidWorks at home, so my machine is not connected to a network where other programs would need to access my CAD files. I'm working with both Dell and my SolidWorks support guy to narrow down what this problem can be. Same as before, I would open a few files, then POOF! Then, after opening another project, the problem came back. I was able to open one of my projects, top assembly down, and associated drawings with no problems. One other project that uses the same basic hardware (screws, nuts, etc.).įound a few, some parts having up to 5 or 6 copies.Īfter the clean out, and re-associating parts to assemblies that lost their links, all seemed well. I have four projects that use many of the same parts, and some that are similar. I spent the weekend cleaning out my project directory of any duplicate parts. Sometimes I get that little dialog window telling me that SolidWorks has encountered a problem and will shut down. If anyone seen anything like this, and found out what was causing it, please let me know. If I do, then start SolidWorks up and record the sessions again. Start a session with SolidWorks and work off the laptop’s monitor (if plugging the 24 inch monitor to the laptop does not work) and see if I get any crashes. Run another system diagnostic, which is different from the one I ran before. Plug the monitor video cable directly to the laptop. What I’m going to do tonight, as suggested by my SolidWorks and Dell support guys: I’ve changed cables from the DisplayPort cable and replaced it with a standard DVI cable. I've run a system diagnostic on the laptop, but all hardware passes, including the hard drive and RAM. I’m sending off a copy of the complete product I’ve been working on to see if he can experience a crash on his system, and maybe identify a corrupt CAD file. I looked at the possibility of a corrupt file, but I was not able to identify one. After fallowing his instructions, to do checkdsk, nothing improved. After looking at these files he thought the problem may be with virtual memory. I've recorded several sessions and forward this to my support guy. I've had some crashing when doing something different. Sometime the window is greyed out, other times SolidWorks closes before I can select a file to open. The crash usually happens after I’ve clicked on the 'Open File' button. Most times with no warning, sometimes the dialog box will open telling me SolidWorks had encountered a problem and will be closing down. At some point, usually between 5 to 8 files opened SolidWorks would close abruptly. When opening CAD files, starting with top assembly drawing, then the assembly CAD files, and working myself down to individual part files and their drawings. The problem: I run SolidWorks on the 24 inch monitor. This is why I think it could be the monitor. I did try opening files using only the laptop monitor, with the 24 monitor turned off. I contacted Dell support because I think maybe the monitor may be causing the problem (?). I've just got Dell involved and I've been instructed to do a few things. I've been working with a SolidWorks support guy trying to figure out why SolidWorks keeps crashing on me, but so far he's stumped. I have SolidWorks 2013 Standard installed. I also have a Dell U2410 24 inch monitor connected via the docking station. Usually connected to a Dell docking station.

#Solidworks 2012 open 2013 files windows 7#

My setup: Dell M6600 Laptop Workstation, i7 processor, 8MB RAM, 500GB Hard Drive, Windows 7 64Bit Professional. My SolidWorks keeps crashing on me when I'm opening CAD files.










Solidworks 2012 open 2013 files